Sample Ballot

Commonwealth of Virginia, Official Ballot

Floyd County General Election Tuesday, November 7, 2023

Precinct 301 District C - Courthouse-Town

Page 1 of 2

4
<u></u>
\sim
-
ດ
ŝ
LO.
00
Ñ

Instructions	Clerk of Court
To vote for a candidate, fill in the box next to the name, like this box .	Vote for only one
To write in a qualified candidate who is not already on the ballot, fill in the box like this ballot , and write in the	Rhonda T. Vaughn
name of the person on the dotted line.	Write-in
If you want to change a vote or if you have made a mistake, ask an election worker for another ballot. If	
you make marks on the ballot besides filling in the box, your vote may not be counted.	
Begin voting here	Commonwealth's Attorney
	Vote for only one
Member	Travis H. Epes IV
Senate of Virginia	W. Eric Branscom
7th District	Write-in
Vote for only one	
William M. "Bill" Stanley, Jr R	Chariff
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D	Sheriff
I	Sheriff Vote for only one
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D	
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D Write-in	Vote for only one
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D Write-in Member	Vote for only one Brian J. Craig
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D Write-in	Vote for only one Brian J. Craig Write-in
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D Write-in Member House of Delegates 47th District	Vote for only one Brian J. Craig
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D Write-in Member House of Delegates 47th District Vote for only one	Vote for only one Brian J. Craig Write-in
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D Write-in Member House of Delegates 47th District Vote for only one Wren M. Williams - R	Vote for only one Brian J. Craig Write-in Commissioner of Revenue Vote for only one
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D Write-in Member House of Delegates 47th District Vote for only one Wren M. Williams - R Patricia Lynn Quesenberry - D	Vote for only one Brian J. Craig Write-in Commissioner of Revenue
Deborah I. "Renie" Gates - D Write-in Member House of Delegates 47th District Vote for only one Wren M. Williams - R	Vote for only one Brian J. Craig Write-in Commissioner of Revenue Vote for only one Lisa Dawn Baker

Turn the ballot over

Sample Ballot

Commonwealth of Virginia, Official Ballot

Floyd County **General Election** Tuesday, November 7, 2023 Precinct 301 District C - Courthouse-Town Page 2 of 2

Treasurer	Town of Floyd
Vote for only one Melissa M. "Missy" Keith Write-in	Member Town Council Town of Floyd Vote for not more than two
Soil and Water Conservation Director Skyline District Vote for not more than two Image: Curtis R. Sowers Image: John H. "Jack" Lawson	 David B. Whitaker Jessica S. Branks Paul L. LeMay Chris T. Bower Write-in Write-in
Write-in Write-in Write-in	Floyd County Seal

Authorized by the Electoral Board of the County of Floyd 100 East Main Street, room 302, Floyd, VA 24091 Notice: The authority statement printed above must be removed and replaced with the appropriate authority statement for the committee, individual or group using this ballot for its own purposes. Any reproduction of this MAY NOT be printed on white paper. The authority statement used for this ballot must comply with the requirements of either federal or state law, as appropriate. For state requirements, see §242-9558 & 242-956 of the Code of Virginia. For federal requirements, call the Federal Elections Commission, 1-800-424-9530.

Read Both Sides of the Ballot